Starting a Tribe

The point of this blog is connection.

I have often marveled at the ability of humans to speak to each other across time and place through the written word.  As you read this text before you, a little piece of me comes through, and we hang out for a second.  You can open a book from hundreds of years ago and make the same connection with someone long dead.

I am going to start things off by making connections between the elements in my own life, the various groups that I’m starting to be part of and the projects I intend to embark on in the next year.  But hopefully through sharing my experiences and observations I will inspire, inform, awaken, and others will begin to share here too.

For me, the primary significance of today, December 27th, will always be the obituary birthday (as one of my dear friends used to say) of my Grandma, who was one of my favorite people in the whole world.  She died a year ago today, and I still miss her.  The world still seems like a duller, sadder place without her.  But our connection was so deep that there is no way her death could have touched it.  Our love for each other goes beyond space and time.  The story of Luke’s empowerment by the deceased Obi Wan makes visceral sense to me now (as goofy as that sounds).

I want to continue to be an important part of people’s lives, and to let them into my heart.  I want to have a cyber-home where we can meet, beyond any constraints of time or place, to share and feel each other’s company.  Who knows how long our words will endure, or how unimaginable the changes in technology will be in the future.  But once the connection is made, it lives forever, no matter what.

Welcome to Wise Way Tribe.

One response to “Starting a Tribe

  1. that is just beautiful……..

The Tribe is Listening... Add Your Voice to the Conversation!

