I’m In Love

We took a second tour of the house we will be buying.  The first time we hadn’t even been accepted into the Habitat program yet, so I just made a quick run through to get the general idea.  I guarded myself very carefully against getting attached at all.

Home - Where My Heart Is

On the second trip through, months later, everything is far better than I remembered it, and I let myself fall in love.  A place in my heart that has ached for a place to call its own, to baby and cultivate and treasure through the years, has been healed.

Like an extra huge surprise present on a birthday that is already bigger than you’d ever hoped for, there is a dishwasher in the kitchen.

Where I will feed my family

If I weren’t such a gasbag, I’d be speechless.

2 responses to “I’m In Love

  1. So very cool. Enjoy the anticipation, that’s half the fun, don’t you think?

    • Definitely! I am enjoying my lists, and my scheduling, and my imagining how the rooms will be and what we might need. It makes me feel very grown up that I can be calm and appreciate the ride!

The Tribe is Listening... Add Your Voice to the Conversation!

