Sent story off… learning to talk budget in Spanish

My children’s picture book story has been sitting quietly in a corner, collecting dust for some time. It is now winging its merry little way to a publisher who will with any luck adore it and give it a new home. Or lots of new homes, on the shelves of kids and libraries everywhere.

I’ve been working feverishly on a new opportunity to teach budgeting at a local DSS office. I was contracted to develop a powerpoint that would be informative and engaging enough to last 3 hours, so people seeking cash assistance from the government could fulfill the new requirement to learn how to wisely and responsibly spend said funds. I’m then to translate it into español. Then, supposedly, I get to teach both classes. I’m excited about the class itself, as well as the possibilities it might open up in the future.

To continue my assessment of where I am as the new year approaches: I am an officer in my homeowner’s group (secretary), I am moderator on three parenting forums, I want desperately to: finish my parents’ quilt, post regularly on my blog, practice yoga every morning, polish my French novel translation, homeschool Hank, explore new recipes, have a successful garden and put in more landscaping features in the yard, be active in my neighborhood and maybe even my community at large, and maybe develop new ways to make money.

I’m sure there’s some stuff I’ve forgotten, but my list is too long, and I don’t know how to trim it.

2 responses to “Sent story off… learning to talk budget in Spanish

The Tribe is Listening... Add Your Voice to the Conversation!

