A Trip to the Dentist

So Gwen (almost 3) got some happy juice to help her cooperate with the dentist while he filled a couple of cavities. She was loopy as all get out and didn’t squirm or make a peep.

When we got home she couldn’t even walk and was laughing at everything. I’ve never seen a small child wasted before, but I admit I was a little jealous that it was only 9:30 in the a.m. and she was already feeling so good, and I hadn’t even had a chance to have my second cup of coffee.

And the worst part? It’s some kind of memory eraser so if the dental work ends up being traumatic, they will never remember. So all her loop-de-loo fun with me and Rose (her 19 year old sister) this morning was wiped clean.

Good times.

6 responses to “A Trip to the Dentist

  1. Wasted almost three year-old – . Pleased it wasn’t too traumatic! I always think of the days before I went to the dentist with little or no drugs and those dreadful machines!

    • Luckily I didn’t get a cavity until I was in my 30’s. Wouldn’t really want to go through it without some kind of happy medicine! 😀

  2. You’ll have to get a video next time so you can show her! 🙂 And I need to talk with our pediatric dentist about giving some of that juice to my poor kid next time he goes…

    • Rose was saying she wanted to make a video, but it took two of us to hold Gwen up and make sure she didn’t slam her head on anything! We kept trying to get her to sit somewhere and relax, but she was having a lot of fun staggering around and laughing at everything. It was crazy.

  3. Yes, I was an adult with my first filling too – I need loads of drugs to survive on account of being a big wimp!

The Tribe is Listening... Add Your Voice to the Conversation!

